Cancel A Subscription

Go to Subscriptions and then select Active status from the Subscription Summary table.

A subscription can be canceled automatically or manually. A subscription will be canceled automatically when the underlying plan is deleted or if the associated customer is deleted. Once a subscription is canceled, it cannot be resumed or activated again. To manually cancel a subscription:

  1. Click on the subscription that you would like to cancel.
  2. View the subscription details, and select Cancel Subscription, under Actions
  3. Confirm that you want to cancel the subscription by clicking Ok.

 Note:  Canceling a customer cancels all the subscription associated with that customer.